itocra has many committees that, often together, organise many events and offer services for all our members. Look below for all our committees and their members.



The Sensacie makes sure all Nitocrans are able to relax in between the studying and the busy student life. Parties, drinks, lunches, BBQ’s: it’s all part of their reportaire with the aim of enhancing the social cohesion between all Nitocra members. 

Jeroen van Hees (chairman)
Ingrid Svedhem
Victor Bonekamp
Saskia Braam
Vera Hartman
Vincent van der Linden


Education Committee
The Education committee intervenes in study developments, organizes educational and study related information evenings and is responsible for course evaluations. The commission forms a bridge between students and teachers. And in the past it has been proven to be very useful!

Arthur Bouma
Emmy Que
Laura Blok
Mariska Rijk
Sofia Uyttendaele
Tom Hottentot
Yasmin van Iterson


The Sportcie keeps our members healthy! They organize many events and occasionally even participate in races like the Veluweloop and the Batavierenrace.
Esther Johannes
Geert Dekker
Laura Timmermans
Luuk Jansen
Luuk Maandag
Nick Ligthart


Bedrijvencommissie / Business committee
The Business committee looks for contact with companies that want to be noted by students of International Land and Water Management, both BSc as MSc. We offer great promotion deals and our aim is to build a strong network that our students can consult when looking for internship, thesis or job opportunities. Off course we also enjoy attending symposia with fellow Nitocrans!

Antonella van Osnabrugge (chairman)
Grietje van Delft
Jan Kleijn
Marco Laan
Marius Bosma
Oscar Scheepers
Rick Brinks
Sander Hoogendijk



The Up-to-datecie, Nitocra’s youngest committee, are the managers of the Nitocra-app and provide articles for the Nitopress. In the Nitopress, we hope to give you new insights behind the scenes of Nitocra and its members. Additionally, all promotion posters and pictures will be made by us. You will see us at most events for the documentation of all amazing events that will be organised in the future.

Elna Memelink (chairman)
Irene van Leeuwen
Marijn de Vos
Nuan Clabbers
Silke Nauta


Excursion committee
The Excursion committee organizes excursions, exploring all the corners of The Netherlands. In field excursions with teachers strengthen our knowledge of the landscape, while also museums are definitely not forgotten for even more in depth information.
Eline Weeink
Floor van der Meer
Savanna Kok
Thomas van Ham
Yasmin van Iterson


The Website committee is responsible for updating and maintaining this website, making sure it works well and looks good just like they do.
Frederik de Raat
Vincent van der Linden


Master committee
The Master committee organizes extra events for Msc students. The master program has a lot more international students and the events organized by the Master committee makes it possible to explore different sides of the world, simply by talking to your classmates.
Donny Kroes (chairman)
Frederik de Raat
Bram Berkelmans
Padlass Endeafour
Amanda Krijgsman
Judith Snethlage
Rozanne Reijnierse


Temporal committees
Besides the committees listed above, Nitocra has some temporal committees that are restarted every year. These are the Freshmen committee, the ILW committee (International Land and Water management committee), the Reiscie and the Parents-day committee. Three are currently active:


Hichhikecie – Organises the annual hitchhike weekend.
Brit van der Meijden
Corne Lugtenburg
Ianthe de Bra
Max Jenje
Robert Keppler
Tijn Grevink


Parentsday committee – Organises the annual parents-day.
Marsha Tack (chairman)
Marjel Klein Holkenborg
Astrid Berndsen
Simone Meerman


Lustrum committee
This is the one and only Nitocra lustrum committee! This committee is dedicated to turning Nitocra’s birthday into a week full of inspiring events, showering you in engaging activities and plunging you into the wonderful world of the upcoming Nitocra lustrum week from the 13nd till the 21th April 2017. We hope to see you there!

Treasurer: Marco Laan
Internal Commissioner: Moon Weijens
Secretary: Vincent van der Linden
External Commissioner: Carlotta Koumans
Chairman: Frederik de Raat